Science Serving Maryland's Coasts

Extension Directory

Administration

andrew lazur
Dr. Andrew M. Lazur, Director
1212 Symons Hall
University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: (301) 405-7992  /  Fax: (301) 314-9091
Email: lazur@umd.edu
 
Vacant
Business Manager
 
Position vacant
 
nancy mcintee
Ms. Nancy McIntee, Administrative Assistant
UMCES Horn Point Laboratory
P.O. Box 775
Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone: (410) 221-8466  /  Fax: (410) 476-8490
Email: nmcintee@umces.edu
 
 

Watersheds & Coastal Communities

Ms. Kelsey Brooks, Northern Maryland Regional Watershed Restoration Specialist
University of Maryland 
1114 Shawan Road
Cockeysville, MD 21030
Phone: 410-887-8055 
Email: kebrooks@umd.edu
 
eric buehl
Mr. Eric Buehl, Mid and Upper Eastern Shore Regional Watershed Restoration Specialist
Wye Research & Education Center
P.O. Box 169
Queenstown, MD 21658
Phone: (443) 205-5924  /  Fax: (410) 827-9039
Email: ebuehl@umd.edu
 
 
jennifer dindinger
Ms. Jennifer Dindinger, Lower Eastern Shore Regional Watershed Restoration Specialist
501 Court Lane, Rm 208
P.O. Box 299
Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone: (410) 228-8800
Email: jdinding@umd.edu
 
amanda rockler
Ms. Amanda Rockler, Central Maryland Regional Watershed Restoration Specialist
University of Maryland Extension, Montgomery County Office
18410 Muncaster Rd
Derwood, MD 20855
Phone: (301) 590-2816  /  Fax: (301) 590-2828
Email: arockler@umd.edu
 
jackie takacs
Ms. Jacqueline Takacs, Southern Maryland Watershed Restoration Specialist
Central Maryland Research and Education Center - Upper Marlboro
2005 Largo Road
Upper Marlboro, MD  20774
Phone: (240) 393-6508
Email: takacs@mdsg.umd.edu
 
Coastal Communities Specialist

Position vacant

 
 

Marine & Fisheries Resources

jorge holzer
Dr. Jorge Holzer, Fisheries Economics Specialist
Department of Agricultural and Resource Economics, Maryland Department of Natural Resources
2116B Symons Hall / University of Maryland
College Park, MD 20742
Phone: (301) 905-1918
Email: jholzer@umd.edu
 
Cathy Liu
Dr. Chengchu (Cathy) Liu, Seafood Technology Specialist
Food Science & Technology Center, Rm 2115
University of Maryland Extension
Princess Anne, MD 21853
Phone: (410) 651-6636 /  Fax: (410) 651-8498
Email: cathyliu@umd.edu
 
donald meritt
Dr. Donald Meritt, Shellfish Aquaculture Specialist
UMCES Horn Point Laboratory
P. O. Box 775
Cambridge, MD 21613
Phone: (410) 221-8475  /  Fax: (410) 476-8490
Email: dmeritt@umces.edu
 
Mr. Matt Parker, Aquaculture Business Specialist
Prince George's County Office
6707 Groveton Drive
Clinton, MD 20735
Phone: (301) 868-8780 ext. 428
Fax: (301) 599-6714
Email: mparke11@umd.edu
 
donald webster
Mr. Donald Webster, Commercial Aquaculture Regional Specialist
Wye Research & Education Center
P.O. Box 169
124 Wye Narrows Drive
Queenstown, MD 21658
Phone: (410) 827-5377 ext. 127  /  Fax: (410) 827-9039
Email: dwebster@umd.edu
 
 
 

View a directory of staff members in our main office on Hartwick Avenue, College Park.

 

View a directory of all Sea Grant staff by last name, A-Z.